Tools->Profiles->Users and Groups
You can define an unlimited number of users for Web Access and notification purposes. This makes sense, as you first setup the notification methods for the defined user, i.e. how and when the user should be notified.
It can be done in the Notification Properties window. This window allows defining the list of notification methods and assigning time restrictions to each of them. The Web Access user will be notified about monitored events when the Notify user or group action is assigned to them.
To define a user for Web Access:
- Go to
Tools->Profiles->Users and Groups. - Select the user for which you want to enable Web Access and click the Edit icon. If you want to create an entirely new user, click Add User icon, instead. The User Properties window opens.
- If you are editing an existing user, skip the User Name field. This will be the login name used for Web Access by the user. Otherwise, enter a login name for the new Web user.
- Specify an access profile for the user by using the Web Access Profile drop-down list, edit an existing profile or create a new profile by clicking the Change Profile icon. The Web Access Profile Properties window opens, where you can specify the desired access rights for the user.
- In the Notification Properties window specify the notification methods. Use the standard toolbar icons to add, modify or remove notification methods. Optionally, you can specify the time restriction for each defined notification method. This way the user will be notified at the different time with the appropriate method.
- Click the
Change Passwordbutton. The Change Password dialog opens. - In the New Password field enter the password for the Web Access user you are creating or editing.
- In the New Password Confirmation field enter the password once again to confirm.
- The current user's Web Access is enabled.
- Click
OKto confirm operation.
Note: To disable the Web Access for a user, in step 4 select the No access item from the Web Access Profile drop-down list.
By default, the program comes with several standard Web Access profiles, including: Full Access and Read-only Access. As the name suggests, the former gives full access rights, while the latter just read-only access rights. You cannot delete these two profiles. However, other predefined Web Access profiles can be deleted.
You may also create an entirely new Web Access profile to fit your needs using the Web Access Profiles window.